November 1, 2013-Friends

I am thankful for my friends. My mother has always told me that if you can count on ONE HAND how many true friends you have, you’re one of the luckiest people on the world. I have a fair few who I know I will always be friends with. Either because of the length of time we’ve already been friends, or because of the challenges we’ve faced and overcome together.

After a night of drinking.
After a night of drinking.

My best friend is Jordynn Zusy, and she’s been my best friend since we were in diapers. ❤ Currently, that is 20 years. That’s longer then most people twice our age have been together with their best friend. I pray to God every day that she will remain in life, and even though she’s gone away to college (about 4 hours from me) I plan trips up to see her whenever I can.

The next person on my list is my Paigey! She’s Jordynn’s twin, but they couldn’t be any more different if they tried. I remember in elementary school feeling so lucky because every year I would have at least one of them in my class. There was a time in high school where our friendships were tested as we all met different people, and got different interests, but in the end, we stuck together. The three musketeers forever. ❤

The Three Musketeers
The Three Musketeers

Finally, there’s Kyra and Sam. Unfortunately I don’t have a picture of the three of us, something I mean to remedy very soon. Kyra is my brother Dennis’s ex-wife, and even though we went through a very rough patch, I love her so much, and she will always be important to me. And finally, Sam. 🙂 I met her through Kyra, and I’m so glad I did. She’s open my eyes to a lot of things, and has really helped me to come out my shell. She’s never afraid to speak her mind, and is completely fine with putting people in their places. I hope one day I can be as comfortable in my own skin as she is in hers. ❤

Leave a Reply

