November 2, 2013-Family

I am thankful for my family. And I don’t just mean the people I live with either. I have family as far away as Florida, and I love every single one of them. They all mean the world to me.

I feel lucky that I have an awesome family, as I know personally, that no everyone does. I can’t imagine life without my mom, or my dad or my crazy brothers.

Vermont Trip
Gracy-Aunt Cathy’s Car

Every summer since I can remember we go to this place in Vermont where we do nothing but celebrate family. And to be honest, I’ve never really thought about it that way, but that’s really what we do. We try to get as many family members as possible together at the same time so we can have a huge party, with tons of food and tons of booze, and just. Have. Fun.

The Whole Family at the Spa Restaruant
The Whole Family at the Spa Restaruant

Those memories are some of the most amazing I have.

The Boys
The Boys

Another time of the year we use to be together is Easter. And I know that sounds pretty average, but I have A LOT of nieces and nephews(as you’ll remember), and we always do a family portrait on the porch. PS, our porch is getting to small for everyone. XD My mom has officially requested that my dad make a deck off of our back porch.

The Whole Family on the "To Small Porch"
The Whole Family on the “To Small Porch”
The Kids, waiting for the Easter Bunny
The Kids, waiting for the Easter Bunny
Leave a Reply

