November 22, 2013-Everything Disney

I really don’t even know where to start with this one except the beginning.

In my last year of college (2012) I applied for an internship down at Walt Disney World, and I got it. It’s called the Disney College Program, and it was the BEST experience of my life. I can’t even begin to describe, at least not in any way that will do it justice.

488290_4531409572490_573584367_n

When I got accepted, it was for housekeeping, and I was so excited at the time that I didn’t even care what job it was for. I wound up working for Coronado Springs and Resort, and even though it was housekeeping, I LOVE EVERY SECOND OF IT. ❤

Walt Disney World's Coronado Springs Resort
Walt Disney World’s Coronado Springs Resort

No matter where you worked, you had a costume, which is your uniform. This was mine…….

293244_4530352226057_270730121_n

Don’t laugh. 😛 It was actually SUPER comfy….but that’s about it, lol. And because I was in housekeeping I learned how to make more then a dozen special touches. Here are some of them…..

Tweedle-Dee and Tweedle-Dum, the Twin Bears
Tweedle-Dee and Tweedle-Dum, the Twin Bears
Alligator
Alligator
Mouse
Mouse
Baby Turtle
Baby Turtle
Swan w/a Rose
Swan w/a Rose
Snowman
Snowman
Cat
Cat
Freddie-The Abominable Snowman
Freddie-The Abominable Snowman
An Elephant
An Elephant

Not only did we have to work, but we even had time to go to the parks!!!!!!!!! My favorite was Epcot, but the fireworks at Magic Kingdom were GORGEOUS!!! ❤

Cinderella's Castle-Wishes
Cinderella’s Castle-Wishes
Epcot Ball
Epcot Ball

I could seriously go on and on about my time at Disney. I think what I was most thankful for was just being able to put a smile on people’s faces. There was a room, for a special touch I took the little boys stuffed animal dog, and took a roll of toilet paper and made it look like the dog had been playing with it……the smile on that child’s face…..I’ll never forget it. Ever. It was simply amazing driving under the sign that said “Walt Disney World-Where Dreams Come True”, every day. 🙂

378417_4938628152700_91623110_n

 

 

Leave a Reply

