November 3, 2013-Pennsylvania Weekends

I am thankful for my Pennsylvania weekends. Starting in August, a few weeks after our yearly Vermont trip, I decided to go on my first solo road trip. My destination? My aunt and uncle’s house in Pennsylvania!

When I first went down, I stopped at my Aunt Rosemary’s house. I hadn’t seen her or my cousin Emily in almost 12 or 13 years…maybe longer? Anyway, it was great seeing them, and spending time with them. We did a little bit of shopping and then my two cousins took me out for this amazing treat called a Gelati, NOT Gelato. I know what I’m talking about. 🙂

Michael, Me and Emily
Michael, Me and Emily

The next day it was up to Easton, and my aunt and uncle there took me to one of my favorite food places…it saddens me that it doesn’t exist in New York yet….

Me with Uncle Ernie at Chik-Fil-A
Me with Uncle Ernie at Chik-Fil-A

CHIK-FIL-A!!!!! I LOVE their stuff. I first tried it down on Florida, and when I found out they had it in Pennsylvania, well, I’m not gonna lie, it was one of the reasons my Pennsylvania weekend trips started.

After Chik-Fil-A they took me to a Renaissance Fair!!!

Pennsylvania Renaissance Fair
Pennsylvania Renaissance Fair

This place is amazing! All of the characters are in costume, and it’s based on Queen Elizabeth I, one of my favorite monarchs!!!

Queen Elizabeth I
Queen Elizabeth I
Best Bag Pipe Player EVER
Best Bag Pipe Player EVER
A Gypsy
A Gypsy

The food there was really good too!!! I had everything from Irish Nachos(loaded waffle fries) to chocolate covered cheesecake. I can’t wait to go back next year, and I can’t wait for my next Pennsylvania Weekend!!! ❤

Leave a Reply

