November 25, 2013-Doctors

I know what some of you are thinking as you read this title. “She’s thankful for doctors, she’s nutz. They’re nutz.” And I agree with you….to a point.

No one enjoys going to the doctors, ever, I don’t care what you say. Unless your doctor is like, Channing Tatum, of Johnny Depp, then maybe you enjoy going to see your doctor. 🙂

Channing Tatum-because who wouldn't want THAT as their doctor?????
Channing Tatum-because who wouldn’t want THAT as their doctor?????
Johnny Depp-because who wouldn't want THAT as their doctor?????
Johnny Depp-because who wouldn’t want THAT as their doctor?????

Anyway, recently I’ve had some health stuff, and one doctor thought it was one thing, and after a month, it only got worse. So, last night I went to the doctors again, and saw a different one. She gave me this funny, “lightbulb” look, and said that what I had she had only seen once before, and so she wanted to look it up.

She called two other hospitals and gathered her colleagues around the computer, and I commenced to be a lab rat as everyone wanted to see what I had, because apparently she was the only one who knew what it was, and no one else had seen it before. Which is fine. I don’t mind helping doctors get knowledge, I think that’s awesome. But needless to say, if that doctor hadn’t been there, I would still be sitting in misery, wondering what I had.

And really it’s not important about what it was, or is, what’s important is that there was a doctor who was able to figure it out. SO I’m thankful for her. And all doctors like her. Bless you all.

Leave a Reply

