Daily Prompt: Goals for 2014

Here is the link, and here is the challenge:

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/11/27/prompt-boldy/

“An impending new year gives rise to reflection and goal setting. What will your goals for 2014 be? It’s never to early to start thinking about self improvement!”

So…..goals for 2014…..I’m not gonna lie, this prompt has been sitting in the back of my mind for a few hours now (once it showed up on my feed), mostly because I haven’t really put too much thought into next year yet. I feel like I really want to choose something attainable this year. Too many people set goals that they know they can’t or won’t be able to accomplish in a year. I finally thought of one though, that is attainable, but will be challenging. (I’ve always liked a good challenge)

I went to college from 2008-2012 (that is when I graduated), and I have two loans that need to be paid off. Each one equals up to about $1200 (I know, way cheaper then a lot of people-my best friend is at about $40,000, and she’s not even done yet).   That means total I have almost $2500.00. This may not seem like a lot in the grand scheme of things, but I’m totally one of those people where saving money, has never come easy. I’m good at spending it. 🙂 But by the end of 2014 I would like to have most, if not all of my student loans paid off, a completely reachable goal.

So, I’ve started by creating a budget, and my next challenge will just be to follow it. Wish me luck bloggers!!!!!

P.S. Anyone have money saver tips???? (Besides just-“Don’t spend your money.” lol DUH.)

10 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Goals for 2014”

Leave a Reply

