Daily Prompt: Fear Factor

Here is the website: http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/11/28/prompt-fear-factor/
And here is the challenge:

“People are afraid of all kinds of things: spiders, the dark, or being enclosed in small spaces. Tell us about your greatest fear — rational or irrational.”

Fear…….fear…….fear……

Everyone has fears, whether it’s something like spiders, or heights, or flying…it’s just admitting it that’s tough.

When I was little there was a movie I watched, some of you may or may not know of it; it’s called Suzie Q. It was about this girl who died, came back as a ghost and had to get a guy to help her, help her parents. It’s a great story, but in the beginning she dies by falling off the side of a bridge, while in a car.

That has been my fear ever since. Whenever I go over bridges that go over water, my hands tighten on the steering wheel, and if I’m in the passenger seat, I keep my head straight and sometimes even close my eyes if the bridge is long enough. I’ve always been afraid that my car will go over the side of the bridge, and I won’t be able to get out.

That is my biggest fear.

16 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Fear Factor”

  1. Pingback: Rob's Surf Report

Leave a Reply

