Daily Prompt: Keeping up with the Jones’

Here is the website: http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/11/29/daily-prompt-jones/

And here is the challenge:

“Tell us about the one luxury item you wish you could afford, in as much detail as you can. Paint a picture for us.”

My “one luxury item” probably isn’t much of a luxury item, but it’s something that I really want (and probably really need). It’s a computer. A new laptop. The one I have is a very reliable DELL, that I’ve had for almost seven years now. (I know, quite a long life when we’re talking computers) Anyway, my laptops name is Josy, and she is quite…..temperamental. She always turns on, however not everything always works, ie. the internet (yes, my wireless router is fine, as is every other computer/electronic that logs on to it.).

This is Josy:

DSCN0917 DSCN0918

And she’s awesome, but she’s old, and she needs to be retired……really badly. SO, ideally I would like a new computer. I don’t need anything fancy like an Apple, but a Toshiba would be nice. I’ve always liked them, and to be honest I haven’t hear great things about the new DELL’s. So, my wish item is a new computer, preferably a Toshiba……like this one:

toshiba-nb305-blue-cover-lg

Yep, this would work. Oh! And if it could NOT have Windows 8, that would be nice too. 🙂 Thank you wish item for letting me share you! Hopefully sometime I will be able to afford you. 🙂

9 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Keeping up with the Jones’”

    1. I gotta be honest, my best friend got an ACER a few months ago, and not even a week later something happened and it just died. I haven’t heard many good things about them…..but I’ll look into it! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

