November 29, 2013-Mama Bears

I am thankful for mama bears, and I don’t just mean actual bears that are mamas. Most women that are mom’s, that are good moms, I refer to as Mama Bears. They’re usually protective of their kids, and have more kids then just their actual kids. As I mentioned in a previous post, my mom works at a deli where it’s mostly guys, but they all call her mom. So, I call my mom Mama Bear (as do a lot of the guys). My aunt is also considered a mama bear. She has two kids, a son and an adopted daughter. However, I’ve always considered her my second mom. She’s always been there for me, and I know that when I have kids, she will be their grandma. 🙂 So today is a shout-out to all of those mom’s that have dozens of kids, without actually having dozens of kids. Love ya mama bears!! ❤

Mom and Aunt Cathy
Mom and Aunt Cathy
2 thoughts on “November 29, 2013-Mama Bears”

  1. I never gave birth – but I could kill if someone hurt a child – cruelty to children rips my heart out I AM a Mama Bear – all the cubs are MINE – mess with my cubs you mess with me – and I shall SWAT you

Leave a Reply

