December “Photo-A-Day” Challenge-JOYOUS

Today’s word is JOYOUS. And here is my picture:

Image

This is a picture of me, my mom, and my two aunts. The other day for Thanksgiving we did something a bit different and went to a local YMCA camp for a buffet and hiking. IT WAS SO MUCH FUN!!!!!!! The hiking wasn’t to hard, but we did have to cross two streams which was fun to see the adults do. 🙂 Anyway, my mom is so my rock. I love her so much, sometimes I don’t think she realizes how important she is to me. ❤ Growing up she really was the parent, but now I consider her one of my best friend’s.

My two aunts are crazy, wacky and I love them to death! The one with the blond hair is Aunt Cathy, and she is the person that loves life, and always sees the cup as half-full. (If it was up to her she’d top it off with wine when it goes past three-quarters full XD) She lives up in the mountains, and her house is totally that “cabin-in-the-woods” home that everyone loves. ❤

My Aunt Diane is the one with the brown hair, and she’s the one who suggested this awesome Thanksgiving dinner to everyone. Glad we did it to. She’s the one who also inspired me to start blogging. 🙂

So really, it’s easy to see why, to me, this picture represents JOYOUS. ❤

Leave a Reply

