December “Photo-A-Day” Challenge-Stripes

This kind of made me sit back and think for a little while, I’m not gonna lie. I don’t wear stripes(not a huge fan of them) and I don’t really know anyone that wears them often enough that I would just randomly have them in a picture I’ve taken.

Then, as I was going through my facebook photos, one caught my eye. A few months back, my oldest brother and I went through a rough patch. He was mad at me and I understood, but I was firm on my stance, and wasn’t going to change my mind. Thank God he finally saw my side, or at least understood that I wasn’t going to change my mind, and he invited me to where he works so we could talk. We had a really nice conversation. I don’t get to see my older brother’s too often as they both have families and jobs of their own, but I love them both to death.

My brother works as a manager in a Dunkin Donuts bakery, and this is the picture I’d taken:

Stripes

It’s not one of my favorite donuts(I like Boston Cream the best :)), but the fact that he took time out of his busy schedule to talk to me and show me his job means a lot.

And even though my brothers’ and I will always have differing opinions, and there will always be times where we won’t change our minds. They’re my brothers. And I love them to death. ❤

Leave a Reply

