Daily Prompt: Memories of Holidays Past

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/12/16/prompt-holidays-past/

I can’t say that I have a favorite holiday by year or date  or anything, but I DO have a favorite holiday. Thanksgiving is my favorite. Mostly because we always have a ton of people over, which means our house is completely full. This year, we shared Thanksgiving with my Aunt Diane, and her husband, my Uncle Brian.
I remember her calling about a week before, and my mom and I told her to come over with everyone, and she said “Are you sure? You’re gonna have a lot of people in that house!” And we said absolutely!!! My mom and I both LOVE having people in our house. It makes it filled with love, and everyone always has a good time (of course I’m sure the bottle(s) of wine that are always there don’t hurt either ^-^). I look forward to Thanksgiving each year, simply because of how many people I get to see.

It’s always bothered me that a lot of people don’t get to see the people in their extended family unless there’s something like a death in the family. I want to see my family throughout the year, during HAPPY occasions.

8 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Memories of Holidays Past”

Leave a Reply

