Starstruck

I’m not sure how many people have experiences this, but I’m convinced it’s a thing….unless I’m just a special case, which is completely possible. XD When I was down in Disney doing my internship, I went to the recording of the Disney Christmas parade, and got to see the performance of (among others) Phillip Phillips. Now at the time, I hadn’t heard any of his performances (I’m not much of an American Idol person-I prefer The Voice), but when he came up on the stage, I was immediately excited to see him. My roommate found my excitement amusing, but I think it was just the fact that I was THAT CLOSE to a famous person, I couldn’t stop smiling.

I don’t know how many of you have watched The Voice this past season, but it was pretty awesome. My favorite person didn’t win, but I was okay with who did, she was my pick of the three that were left. 🙂 Anyway, one of my favorite people was Nic Hawk. A guy I work with couldn’t understand it, constantly telling me the guy couldn’t sing….but he is one hell of a performer. I joined the world of twitter about a year ago, but I never actually did anything with it until this season of The Voice. Nic Hawk started to follow me RIGHT after the season was finished, and I was SOO excited. Had one of the biggest fangirling moments ever. 🙂 And the other day, Perez Hilton was posting some “#ThingsThatMustHapppenIn2014” and I was commenting and favoriting as furiously as he was typing them. And FINALLY he favorited a tweet and commented on one of mine. To say I was excited was an understatement. I’m pretty sure my family thought I was crazy with how excited I was.

Anyway, my point of all of this rambling is that people get starstruck. I know they’re normal people like you and I, but I think that it’s a legit thing. You see someone famous on the street, or they start following or commenting on stuff on your social media sight of choice, and you just freak out. May 2014 be as plentiful in it’s starstruck gifts to everyone else. ❤

Leave a Reply

