Zero to Hero Challenge: Day 1

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/zero-to-hero/#1

So, I know this is a few days late, but I just saw it and HAD to participate. 🙂

So, Day 1 is INTRODUCE YOURSELF

My basic stuff is actually on my ABOUT page, which you can find by clicking the button. 🙂
However, I’ll go into a bit more detail here. 🙂

Question 1: Why a blog instead of a diary

Answer: It was actually my Aunt Diane who inspired me to start a blog. 🙂 I saw one of her posts online, and it was so gorgeous, I knew I had to get in. And I’ve TRIED to keep a written journal, because I actually LOVE to write, but typing just comes so much easier to me. Maybe it’s the whole “computers are easier for the ‘new’ generations”, but either way, it’s blogging I chose, and I’ve already stuck with it A LOT longer then I’ve stuck with any journals.

Question 2: What topics do you think you’ll write about?

Answer: I don’t think I’ve decided on any one thing yet. I really like the writing challenges that are posted, and I enjoy writing haiku, and posting recipes…..I guess it’s the whole “Jack-Of-All-Trades-Master-Of-None.” Maybe sometimes I’ll have one specific topic, but for now, I like exploring. 🙂

Question 3: Who would you love to connect with via your blog

Answer: I never really thought about any ONE specific person. I never even imagined I would have the people following me that do. 🙂 It started as just me wanting to type, that fact that people think some of my writing is good enough that they want to follow me…well….it’s very humbling. 🙂

Question 4: If you blog successfully in 2014, what would you hope to accomplish?

Answer: Blogging isn’t really something I consider as a job, so I’m not really sure if I COULD be successful or NOT-successful. I just want to write as much as possible, and enjoy everything I write. 🙂

 

So, enjoy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

