Daily Prompt: Blogger Of Repute

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/01/17/daily-prompt-you/

The only place I ever really have a reputation is at work (it’s a good one, promise).

People see me as a hard worker, and an easy person to get along with. Which is awesome. I love it. 🙂 I love working hard and being busy all day, my least favorite days at work are when I have nothing to do. 😛 And I’m a bit of a people person. I love talking to people (as long as they’re nice and polite) and hearing their story and the interesting places/lives they’ve lived.

One reputation I have that I know I have to work on…..I’m a bit of a people pleaser……which isn’t necessarily a bad thing, but it also means I don’t like confrontation. I really want a manager position at work at some point, but I hate dealing with guest complaints (one of my weaknesses). Soooo, something I have to get over.

And THAT is my reputation. 🙂

14 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Blogger Of Repute”

  1. One reputation I have that I know I have to work on…..I’m a bit of a people pleaser……which isn’t necessarily a bad thing, but it also means I don’t like confrontation. I really want a manager position at work at some point, but I hate dealing with guest complaints (one of my weaknesses). Soooo, something I have to get over. I had to say that this is exactly ME ME ME I have to stop people pleasing. I got out of the Hair industry to stop people pleasing, it was exhausting. Now I do college full time. UGH…I love it pleasing JUST ME. Great post and blog today, your fan Jackie

Leave a Reply

