Daily Prompt: Good Fences

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/02/08/daily-prompt-neighbors/

Neighbors. I have some normal neighbors…interesting neighbors….and new neighbors. 🙂 The lady across from us (Mrs. Brown) is awesome. She’s that sweet old lady that everyone loves, and everyone helps, and everyone loves to help. She gave everyone candy as kids and never rat-ed on anyone when she saw something “questionable” (like 40 cars parked in your driveway when your parents are away XD). The person diagonal from us is John…..I don’t really know what his last name is….never rally asked. He’s our German Shepard neighbor. He got married and had a kid later in life (he’s about 45 and just got married/had said kid about 5 years ago), and he’s ALWAYS had a german shepard on his property. Always has, always will. We love him for that. His dogs are gorgeous. 🙂 The person to the left of us is Mike…Mike lives with his wife…his son….and his son’s wife. They’re the “interesting” neighbors. Growing up I remember my parents forbidding my brothers’ to be friends with their son…and as I got older I learned that no one in the neighborhood liked them, but my dad was always the person telling everyone to leave them alone. When I was in high school I found out why. No murder mystery or anything like that, sorry. 🙂 Mike doesn’t like noise…like, if he could live in a cemetery, I’m pretty sure he would. He’s turned every single person in our neighborhood in for barking dogs. I’m not even kidding. And granted, we have a small neighborhood, about 20-30 houses, but I think that makes it even worse because we all know each other, and every one else gets along. ANYWAY, my last neighbor lives to the right of us, and they’re new. They moved in back in August, and it’s a guy and his wife (I’ve met them, but I really don’t remember names) and their two little kids (one is three, one is five). They are so friggin’ cute. We haven’t had little kids in the neighborhood in a long time, so when my mom and I heard little kids squealing on Christmas morning, we both just looked at each and smiled. Even if it was super early in the morning.

15 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Good Fences”

  1. Hello just wanted to give you a quick heads up and
    let you know a few of the images aren’t loading properly.

    I’m not sure why but I think its a linking issue. I’ve tried it in two
    different internet browsers and both show the same results.

Leave a Reply

