First Step: Packing

Is anyone else shocked by the amount of crap you have when you start to pack? BECAUSE I AM!!!!! Seriously, I knew that I had a lot of stuff, I just didn’t realize how much until I started to go through everything.

I’m in the lucky situation of having a house in New York where I can keep the stuff that I don’t need/want to lug to Vermont-my parents are awesome. 🙂

So, the first thing I did was make a list of everything I could think of that I was going to need that I know is not already there.

IMG_20140504_212036 (1)

Needless to say, it took me awhile, and it also took me the help of a mama bear. 🙂

One I had my list, I set to work on seeing what I had in my hope chest, and buying the rest of it. I decided early on that paper stuff/cleaning stuff I’m going to buy up there. (There’s a store nearby where I know I can get it cheap-but if you can get it cheaper then wherever you’re going, pch, save the cash!!!!)

Soooooo, I’ve started packing. 🙂 And yes, I’m not leaving until the 30th, so I’m QUITE proud of this accomplishment. 🙂

IMG_20140504_192100 IMG_20140504_192105

Luckily, I’m BFF’s with the owner of  a local deli, so he’s letting me take tomato and banana boxes…..very handy. 🙂 Also, I read online that it makes your life A LOT easier if everything is clearly labeled by room, so….

IMG_20140504_212023
It says “Kitchen” for those of you who can’t see it.

Let the labeling and packing commence!!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

