Packing

So…….I don’t know how many of you have had the lovely experience of having to pack, but it  sucks! And I only have one room to pack essentially. I can’t imagine what it must be like packing a whole house.

Anyway, a couple of tips that might be helpful….become best friends with your local grocer. We have a mom and pop deli down the road from us where I practically grew up, and they’ve given me countless boxes that I’ve been using for packing. VERY handy. 🙂

I finally found out that my cat gets to go with me too, which I’m super excited for! So not only do I have to pack my stuff but hers too now, lol. Her packing is easy, but moving her? Not so much….she’s one of those cats that will literally meow for the entire five hour drive, so someone suggested to me Benadryl……she literally sat there coughing until she coughed it up. So now I’m trying children’s benadryl liquid stuff. Any other suggestions??????????

More soon!!!!!!!!!!!!! And pics of the apartment too!!!! Five days til moving day! 🙂

One thought on “Packing”

Leave a Reply

